What Waits in the Woods

برند همزاد شناسه محصول: زبان اصلی 9781496738592 دسته:

What Waits in the Woods

نویسنده/ مترجم:Terri Parlato
مشخصات ظاهری:رقعی، چاپ سیاه و سفید
زبان کتاب:انگلیسی

 

تمام شد. به زودی موجود میشه
نقد و بررسی اجمالی

کتاب What Waits in the Woods

کتاب What Waits in the Woods اثر Terri Parlato زبان اصلی

Her ballet career derailed by injury, a once-promising young dancer returns to her hometown only to face a grisly discovery – and the increasingly alarming realization that nothing from her past is quite what she believed – in this electrifyingly twisty suburban thriller for fans of Stacy Willingham, Greer Hendricks, and Megan Miranda.

“A moody, atmospheric thriller perfectly crafted.” —Charlie Donlea, USA Today bestselling author of Twenty Years Later on All the Dark Places

When Esmé Foster left the Boston suburbs to become a professional ballerina, the future shimmered with promise. Eleven years later, her career has been derailed by an injury, and Esme knows it’s time to come back to Graybridge to help her brother care for their ailing father. But her return coincides with an unthinkable crime. Kara Cunningham, one of Esme’s high school friends, is found dead in the woods behind the Fosters’ house.

Esmé is shocked and grieving, but also uneasy. In her dreams, she still sees the man who showed up at the scene of the car accident that killed her mother—and told Esmé he was going to kill her too. Family and friends insisted the figure was a product of Esmé’s imagination, that she was concussed after the crash. But she and Kara looked alike, sharing the same petite build, the same hair color. Could Kara’s murder have been a case of mistaken identity?

Detective Rita Myers is familiar with close-knit communities like Graybridge, where, beneath the friendliness, there are whispers and secrets. The town has seen other tragedies too, including the long-ago drowning of a young girl in a pond, deep in the woods. Even within the once-close circle of friends that included Kara and Esmé, Rita discerns a ripple of mistrust.

Day by day, Esmé discovers more about the place she left behind—and the friends and family she thought she knew. Soon, shining a light into the darkness to learn what really happened the night Kara died is the only way she can bring the nightmare to an end . . .

“A must read…I loved this book.” —Lisa Jackson, # 1 New York Times bestselling author on All the Dark Places

“Hooks you immediately. Sharp characters and a plot full of twists kept the pages turning to the last. Fantastic read!” —Mary Burton, New York Times bestselling author on All the Dark Places

 

About the author

Terri Parlato is the acclaimed author of domestic suspense, including All the Dark Places and What Waits in the Woods. Born and raised in upstate New York. She currently lives in a small north Georgia town with her husband and dog, Lucy. For more information, visit her online at TerriParlato.com.

 

خرید کتاب What Waits in the Woods

هم اکنون می‌توانید برای خرید کتاب What Waits in the Woods اثر Terri Parlato زبان اصلی از فروشگاه اینترنتی کتاب روز اقدام کنید و در اسرع وقت کتاب را درب منزل خود تحویل بگیرید. همچنین سایر کتاب‌های مورد نیاز شما نیز در بانک کتاب روز قابل سفارش است.

موضوع:عمومی
نویسنده/مترجم:Terri Parlato
سال چاپ:2023
زبان کتاب:انگلیسی
جلد کتاب:شومیز (جلد نرم)
قطع کتاب:سایز رقعی
رنگ صفحات:چاپ سیاه و سفید
نوع کاغذ:کاغذ تحریر
شابک:9781496738592

کتاب روز همواره تلاش نموده با همکاری مشاورین و اساتید بنام شرایط خرید کتاب و امکان مشاوره برای انتخاب بهترین کتاب‌ها را برای شما بازدید کننده محترم فراهم نماید. اگر کتاب خاصی مدنظر شما است که در سایت نتوانستید آن را بیابید به راحتی از طریق شماره‌های دفتر، واتس آپ و یا فرم درخواست کتاب آن را ثبت کنید.

مشخصات کلی
وزن600 گرم

نمونه صفحات کتاب

در این قسمت نمونه صفحاتی از کتاب به صورت فایل pdf برای مقایسه و بررسی بهتر قرار می‌گیرد که می‌توانید از طریق لینک زیر دانلود نمایید. لازم به ذکر است برای حفظ حقوق مولفین و ناشرین عزیز به هیچ عنوان pdf کامل کتاب در این سایت منتشر نخواهد شد. امیدواریم شما بازدید کننده محترم نیز برای احترام به حقوق این عزیزان نسخه اصلی و فیزیکی کتاب که از طریق همین سایت یا سایر فروشندگان معتبر قابل خرید است را تهیه نمایید. با تشکر

نظرات کاربران
اولین کسی باشید که دیدگاهی می نویسد “What Waits in the Woods”

نشانی ایمیل شما منتشر نخواهد شد. بخش‌های موردنیاز علامت‌گذاری شده‌اند *

نقد و بررسی‌ها0

  • جدیدترین
  • مفیدترین
  • دیدگاه خریداران

هیچ دیدگاهی برای این محصول نوشته نشده است.

پرسش و پاسخ

هیچ پرسشی یافت نشد

    برای ثبت پرسش، لازم است ابتدا وارد حساب کاربری خود شوید

    نقد و بررسی