Ours

برند همزاد شناسه محصول: زبان اصلی 9780593654828 دسته:

Ours

نویسنده/ مترجم:Phillip B. Williams
مشخصات ظاهری:رقعی، چاپ سیاه و سفید
زبان کتاب:انگلیسی

 

تمام شد. به زودی موجود میشه
نقد و بررسی اجمالی

کتاب Ours

کتاب Ours اثر Phillip B. Williams زبان اصلی

Chosen as a Most Anticipated Book of 2024 by Oprah’s Book Club, Elle, Reader’s Digest, The Rumpus, Kirkus Reviews, The Millions, Lit Hub, and more

“Fans of The Underground Railroad, The Water Dancer, and Let Us Descend will devour this lyrical and surreal saga.” —Oprah Daily

From a writer of singular voice and vision, a mesmerizing epic that reimagines the past to explore the true nature of freedom

In this ingenious, sweeping novel, Phillip B. Williams introduces us to an enigmatic woman named Saint, a fearsome conjuror who, in the 1830s, annihilates plantations all over Arkansas to rescue the people enslaved there. She brings those she has freed to a haven of her own creation: a town just north of St. Louis, magically concealed from outsiders, named Ours.

It is in this miraculous place that Saint’s grand experiment—a truly secluded community where her people may flourish—takes root. But although Saint does her best to protect the inhabitants of Ours, over time, her conjuring and memories begin to betray her, leaving the town vulnerable to intrusions by newcomers with powers of their own. As the cracks in Saint’s creation are exposed, some begin to wonder whether the community’s safety might be yet another form of bondage.

Set over the course of four decades and steeped in a rich tradition of American literature informed by Black surrealism, mythology, and spirituality, Ours is a stunning exploration of the possibilities and limitations of love and freedom by a writer of capacious vision and talent.

 

About the author

Phillip B. Williams is from Chicago, Illinois, and is the author of two collections of poetry: Thief in the Interior, which was the winner of the Kate Tufts Discovery Award and a Lambda Literary Award, and Mutiny, which was a finalist for the PEN/Voelcker Award for Poetry Collection and the winner of a 2022 American Book Award. Williams is also the recipient of a Whiting Award and fellowships from the Radcliffe Institute for Advanced Study at Harvard University and the National Endowment for the Arts. He currently teaches in the MFA in creative writing program at New York University.

 

خرید کتاب Ours

هم اکنون می‌توانید برای خرید کتاب Ours اثر Phillip B. Williams زبان اصلی از فروشگاه اینترنتی کتاب روز اقدام کنید و در اسرع وقت کتاب را درب منزل خود تحویل بگیرید. همچنین سایر کتاب‌های مورد نیاز شما نیز در بانک کتاب روز قابل سفارش است.

موضوع:عمومی
نویسنده/مترجم:Phillip B. Williams
سال چاپ:2024
زبان کتاب:انگلیسی
جلد کتاب:شومیز (جلد نرم)
قطع کتاب:سایز رقعی
رنگ صفحات:چاپ سیاه و سفید
نوع کاغذ:کاغذ تحریر
شابک:9780593654828

کتاب روز همواره تلاش نموده با همکاری مشاورین و اساتید بنام شرایط خرید کتاب و امکان مشاوره برای انتخاب بهترین کتاب‌ها را برای شما بازدید کننده محترم فراهم نماید. اگر کتاب خاصی مدنظر شما است که در سایت نتوانستید آن را بیابید به راحتی از طریق شماره‌های دفتر، واتس آپ و یا فرم درخواست کتاب آن را ثبت کنید.

مشخصات کلی
وزن600 گرم

دانلود pdf کتاب

در این قسمت نمونه صفحاتی از کتاب به صورت فایل pdf برای مقایسه و بررسی بهتر قرار می‌گیرد که می‌توانید از طریق لینک زیر دانلود نمایید. لازم به ذکر است برای حفظ حقوق مولفین و ناشرین عزیز به هیچ عنوان pdf کامل کتاب در این سایت منتشر نخواهد شد. امیدواریم شما بازدید کننده محترم نیز برای احترام به حقوق این عزیزان نسخه اصلی و فیزیکی کتاب که از طریق همین سایت یا سایر فروشندگان معتبر قابل خرید است را تهیه نمایید. با تشکر

نظرات کاربران
اولین کسی باشید که دیدگاهی می نویسد “Ours”

نشانی ایمیل شما منتشر نخواهد شد. بخش‌های موردنیاز علامت‌گذاری شده‌اند *

نقد و بررسی‌ها0

  • جدیدترین
  • مفیدترین
  • دیدگاه خریداران

هیچ دیدگاهی برای این محصول نوشته نشده است.

پرسش و پاسخ

هیچ پرسشی یافت نشد

    برای ثبت پرسش، لازم است ابتدا وارد حساب کاربری خود شوید

    نقد و بررسی